PM leads National Committee for E-Government
Updated : Tuesday, September 11, 2018 9:31 AM (GMT+0700)

PrimeMinister Nguyen Xuan Phuc has become Chairman of the freshly-establishedNational Committee for E-Government.

Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc - Source: VNA

Deputy Prime Minister Vu DucDam serves as the committee’s Vice Chairman, while Minister-Chairman of theGovernment Office Mai Tien Dung is permanent member and General Secretary ofthe committee.

Other members includeministers and heads of offices involved.

Earlier, the Governmentleader signed a decision on the establishment of the committee on the basis ofthe National Committee for Information Technology Application. The decisiontook effect as from August 28, 2018.

The committee is tasked withresearching and proposing guidelines, strategies, mechanisms and policies tocreate a legal environment favourable for the development of an e-Governmenttowards a digital Government, digital economy and digital society, thusfacilitating the Fourth Industrial Revolution in Vietnam.

The committee will alsoassist the Government and the PM in instructing, coordinating and inspectingthe implementation of tasks and targets to build an e-Government, and sum upand review the work to report to the Government and the PM.

The PM also issued theworking regulations of the committee, under which the committee will meet onceevery quarter.


Write your comment here
© PhuYen Newspaper- Editorial Board: 62 Le Duan, Tuy Hoa City, Phu Yen Province
Tel: (84-057).2211110 - (84-057).3842488, Fax: (84-057).3841275
Designed by nTek